Advertisement

Photo

Could MIRALAX be causing increased GAS??

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 AliSue

AliSue

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 14 January 2004 - 12:23 PM

Advertisement
ANy info would be appreciated!!

Advertisement

#2 flux

flux

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10,398 posts

Posted 14 January 2004 - 01:09 PM

No.
I am not a doctor, but utilize sources of information not readily available to the public. Some of this information may contradict what you think you know and some of it may sound harsh, but the information is what it is, and you got it here for free. I am just a messenger. Always consult a real doctor.

#3 michele brake

michele brake

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts

Posted 14 January 2004 - 01:17 PM

YEP! Miralax causes extra gas for me. It was really bad when I first started it, after about 1 month the gas decreased some. The last 4-6 weeks I have been taking acacia and reducing my miralax. I have been dependant on miralax for 3 years and am really excited about the possibility of getting off it! I'm thongking about getting pregnant this spring and want to reduce the chemical I am putting into my body.If you have tried everything else and nothing worked, I would suggest sticking with the miralax. The gas and bloating should reduce after a few weeks to a month. Try reducing the dose you are taking to the minimum that will keep things moving and that will also help with the side effects! Good luck, feel free to email me with any other questions, as I said I have been on miralax for over 3 years!michelebrake###sbcgloabl.net

#4 michele brake

michele brake

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts

Posted 14 January 2004 - 01:18 PM

FLUX, have you ever actually taken miralax??

#5 AliSue

AliSue

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 14 January 2004 - 01:58 PM

Thanks, Michelle.Don't worry, I know enough to ignore Flux :-)

#6 flux

flux