9 replies to this topic

#1 tmar89

tmar89

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 27 June 2005 - 03:42 PM

Advertisement
It seems like whenever I drink alot of water during the day, I tend to get gassy towards the evening. And then days when I don't drink as much water, I may be ok. I'm not saying its directly related because my diet definitely has an effect however I was just curious if drinking alot of water during the day can cause gas buildup.

Advertisement

#2 kare

kare

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 June 2005 - 06:18 PM

hi,this is my first time on here...so i hope it works Posted Image I read somewhere that water can reduce the intense cramping. Since my cramping has gotten increasing worse, I started to drink alot more water. (Im talking about 4-6 bottles a day) and i find it helps. I do however get heartburn from water because of drinking it to fast. so it may also cause you gas?? I add a bit of gatoraide powder or crystal light to my bottles and i find that helps. Anyways, hope i helped a little!Karyn

#3 flux

flux

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10,398 posts

Posted 27 June 2005 - 07:06 PM

No, it cannot. The act of consuming anything can stir up gut activity and that can gas already present to move but that effect would probably be immediately after you consume something, not hours later.
I am not a doctor, but utilize sources of information not readily available to the public. Some of this information may contradict what you think you know and some of it may sound harsh, but the information is what it is, and you got it here for free. I am just a messenger. Always consult a real doctor.

#4 sickofbeingsick22

sickofbeingsick22

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 408 posts

Posted 28 June 2005 - 12:39 PM

If I drink a lot of water I feel great!!!!! I end up w/ normal bowel functions.

#5 kitty2

kitty2

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 361 posts

Posted 29 June 2005 - 11:17 AM