Advertisement

Photo

Does anybody knows if soy milk and foods causes gas??

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 anyita

anyita

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 12 March 2003 - 02:41 PM

Advertisement
Hi! it's Anyita.I need some help.I can`t drink milk or food that contains lactose because it fills me with gas.By the other hand calcium tablets make me constipated.So what I want to know is if soy bean milk and its derivates causes gas too???Please help me because my bones are hurting really bad and I think i am getting osteoporosis.Thank you very much, Anyita.I am 44 years old and already in menopause

Advertisement

#2 flux

flux

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10,398 posts

Posted 12 March 2003 - 03:03 PM

How do you know you have gas? How much milk are you consuming at once?You should probably have your concern about osteoporosis evaluated by a doctor. Simply taking calcium tablets won't stop it!
I am not a doctor, but utilize sources of information not readily available to the public. Some of this information may contradict what you think you know and some of it may sound harsh, but the information is what it is, and you got it here for free. I am just a messenger. Always consult a real doctor.

#3 lily2000

lily2000

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts

Posted 12 March 2003 - 05:40 PM