Advertisement

Photo

Clog toilet every time, without fail - hard stool?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 segrav

segrav

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 August 2006 - 10:45 PM

Advertisement
I am not sure what to do about my problem. I am new to trying to figure it all out but hopefully you all can point me in the right direction. I am at my wit's end with the toilet clogging and my husband saying there's something wrong with me. (He NEVER clogs the toilet). I have always had trouble with clogging the toilet. The problems have increased during the past five years or so and now I am clogging the toilet every time I go, without fail. I pretty much always go every 2 days, so I didn't think I was constipated. But I know something has to be wrong because of the clogging. I don't think it comes out abnormally huge or anything, although they can be rather large. So I'm guessing the main culprit is that they are too hard. They sometimes hurt coming out and I'll go through phases where there is a little blood on the tp from hemrhoids. I don't think I meet the definition of ibs but it seems maybe mild constipation? I am so frustrated and just don't know what to do. Should I start out with fiber supplements/stool softeners? Thank you so much in advance for any advice you can offer. I am in need of help!!!!

Advertisement

#2 adelaide

adelaide

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 11:14 AM

Why don't you try one at a time and see if it helps. They won't hurt you and might improve tings.

#3 wiggy

wiggy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 17 August 2006 - 11:15 AM

Maybe some kind of stool softner may help.You might not have IBS but you might have something different than that, make a appoitment with your doctor and have a chat about it, have some tests done to rule things out and im sure they can help you x
Life is what you make it

#4 Stuck42Long

Stuck42Long

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 79 posts