3 replies to this topic

#1 jch311

jch311

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 April 2007 - 10:50 AM

Advertisement
Hi, I have had IBS-c for a very long time and have used glycerin suppositories off and on for several years. For the past 2 weeks, I have had to use one every morning. I am very worried about this being a problem. Lately my stool is soft but it will not come out. I get tired from straining and wonder if that has caused me problems also. I also have bad gastritis and GERD. I have had these problems since I was 20 and I am now 33. Is there anyone else who usues suppositories a lot and if so has it caused any problems? Anyone know why you can have a BM that is soft in the rectum and will not come out? Thanks so much!
jeannie

Advertisement

#2 jo-jo

jo-jo

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 840 posts

Posted 25 April 2007 - 12:19 PM

Hi jeannie,I have the exact problem. I have been using supps every morning for about 7 years. I was worried about it but my GI doctor assures me that there is absolutely no problem with it. I only use the glycerine and not the full of chemical. I wouldn't be able to go without them at all, so far it has been a life saver. It's funny... or not funny... i know in the morning i need to go because i can feel everything churning in there, pressure ect, i use the supp then everything works and it's even soft! I don't know why i can't start to go on my own, it's like it's stuck even though it may be watery. All i can say it thank god for glycerine. I hope it works out for you. This is what works for me.
Can you feel the bubbles?

#3 jch311

jch311

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 April 2007 - 03:05 PM