5 replies to this topic

#1 daisy03

daisy03

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 September 2005 - 09:17 PM

Advertisement
OMG -- I am in so much pain right now. I just found this site today, so that gives me some relief.I have IBS with constipation and severe, severe gas and have been suffering for almost 4 years. Right now I am having a flare up. I usually try in vain to burp or fart, but nothing works. Am I alone in this technique??Passing gas usually relieves me a little. Can someone tell me something they have done besides take otc gas meds, massage or tea...ANYTHING! I look pregnant! And me and my fake baby are dying!

Advertisement

#2 flux

flux

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10,398 posts

Posted 26 September 2005 - 11:40 PM

quote:
Passing gas usually relieves me a little.
So maybe gas isn't the problem.
I am not a doctor, but utilize sources of information not readily available to the public. Some of this information may contradict what you think you know and some of it may sound harsh, but the information is what it is, and you got it here for free. I am just a messenger. Always consult a real doctor.

#3 SpAsMaN*

SpAsMaN*

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 9,139 posts

Posted 28 September 2005 - 06:20 AM

Ans stools who stinks Flux? Posted ImageToxic gas?
---------------------------------
-->IBS INDUCED BY NSAIDS NAPROXEN
-->NSAIDS YOU SUCKS!!!
-Permanent discomfort/cecum&sigmoid stuck/trapped gas-
---->IBS-Type constipation normal transit time(diagnose with non-relaxing puborectalis december 2005)
--->Pubic nevralgia
***WORST PERMANENTLY SINCE RIFAXIMIN

#4 Kathleen M.

Kathleen M.

Community Manager

• Community Managers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 34,863 posts

Posted 28 September 2005 - 06:45 AM