Advertisement

Photo

Can Someone Please Recommend Anti Gas Meds?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 FedUpAlready

FedUpAlready

• Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts

Posted 05 May 2007 - 07:41 AM

Advertisement
I am filllllllllled with trapped gas, and it does not go anywhere, I stay bloated...anyone know of a good over the counter medicine to either prevent it or help me let it out? Thankyou.

Advertisement

#2 jms1963

jms1963

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 678 posts

Posted 05 May 2007 - 09:24 AM

Fed Up -I've never really had any success with medications when it came to gas. I've tried many, many, many. :) Of course the watch what you eat and what triggers it for you method - which sometimes doesn't work because one time a food will bother you the next time it won't. But I've found that veggies are my triggers ...Walking, exercising, any type of movement usually helps me work it out. I've been practicing yoga for the past 10 years and have found it very beneficial in helping with the constipation/gas side of ibs - all the bends and twists help squeeze things out ! :( Hope you feel better soon !
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass ...
It's about learning to dance in the rain.

#3 Kathleen M.

Kathleen M.

Community Manager

• Community Managers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 34,817 posts

Posted 05 May 2007 - 09:49 AM