13 replies to this topic

#1 beth07

beth07

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 June 2007 - 06:49 PM

Advertisement
What do the celebs do if they should get ibs? I'm sure with all their money, they end up getting it fixed, while we just have to suffer w/our problem :( I bet they have something that works, b/c it just makes sense that there must be something out there that the celebs could use, but the doctors aren't telling us about it-too expensive.

Advertisement

#2 eric

eric

Very Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 23,983 posts

Posted 30 June 2007 - 07:17 PM

Money isn't an issue for a "cure." They may get more treatments and have money for them, but IBS is considered chronic and at this time there is not a cure no matter how much you can afford. There in somewhat the same boat really.If you do a search there are a few threads about celebs with IBS. Kelsey and Camille Grammer use to post to the bb once in a while. Camille Grammer has IBS.
I am not a doctor. All information I present is for educational purposes only and should not be subsituted for the advise of a qualified health care provider.

Please make sure you have your symptoms diagnosed by a medical practitioner or a doctor.

#3 Popp

Popp

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 461 posts

Posted 30 June 2007 - 10:16 PM

Also Tyra Banks, Ricky Carmichael, Kurt Cobain(deceased).

#4 janetmtt

janetmtt

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 558 posts

Posted 01 July 2007 - 09:52 AM

I wonder how these Size O models cope because to stay that thin they surely are not eating so they must be taking masses of laxatives to maintain their weight. I'd like to know what they do take!

#5 young windy

young windy

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts

Posted 01 July 2007 - 11:01 AM

Salvador Dali wrote a book on farts.Miriam Margolyes is also very proud of her pumps.YW=}}=

#6 IBD/IBS Author

IBD/IBS Author

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 905 posts