Research on Women and IBS, please help - Research Studies - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Research on Women and IBS, please help

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Minnie May

Minnie May

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 08:12 AM

Advertisement
Dear All,My name is Marianna and I am a postgraduate student in Psychology from the University of East London, UK. I am currently looking for participants for my Master research on women suffering from IBS and I'd like to ask for your help. I am looking for women of any age willing to talk about the emotional side of living with IBS and the consequences this syndrome has on women's everyday life, their femininity and the way they perceive themselves, by answering some open questions. Rest assured that all the information you will give me will remain TOTALLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ANONYMOUS, according to the ethics regulations set by the University and the British Psychology Society.If you decide to help me, I will e-mail you an official consent form and an invitation letter where you will find all my details as well as those of my supervisor and university and the questionnaire. You will also have the right to withdraw from your participation within four weeks. NOTHING ELSE WILL BE REQUIRED FROM YOU, ONLY YOUR OPINION AND YOUR EXPERIENCE!YOU WON'T HAVE TO REVEAL YOUR NAME OR IDENTITY. I hope you'll want to help me with my thesis! Thank you!Marianna

#2 Korga

Korga

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 429 posts

Posted 18 May 2012 - 09:29 AM

Ok, [email protected]

#3 Cheezycm

Cheezycm

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 June 2012 - 01:21 PM

If you are still looking for participants I'm willing to help. My email address is [email protected]

#4 cpr1127

cpr1127

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 June 2012 - 12:18 PM