New to this forum. Looking for answers. - General Discussion - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

New to this forum. Looking for answers.

IBS ANXIOUS BLOATING GLUTEN

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Wolf46

Wolf46

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 05:28 PM

Advertisement

Hello everyone!
First I want to say that I haven't been to any doctor yet regarding what I "think" is IBS.

A little about me: I'm 46. I work in retail which CAN be stressful at times.

I recently got promoted to a new position at my job which I keep telling myself is not stressful but for some reason I have dropped about 10 lbs. I was a steady 147 but now I'm down to 137. I've been at the new position about a month now with a week of training at another store included. I am in charge of all the pricing and signage in the store. It's a full time position which is great because I have been part-time for 3 years and I got a pay raise. So yeah...why would I feel anxious? I don't think I'm depressed however I have been on Paxil in the past. I really don't want to go to the doctor and get put back on meds. 

I have been feeling anxiety quite a bit. I try to eat my meals slow, but I am ALWAYS hungry. I like to think I have just a fast metabolism, but even after a meal I think I am not full.

I am of average build and I exercise but I never seem to gain any muscle mass. I ache almost all the time. My joints crack in and out of place. I sleep fairly well, although with the new job I have been getting up earlier so I try to make a point of hitting the bed by 9:30-10 pm.

I take certain vitamins like a B complex, D, E, C, Zinc/Magnesium and if I take GABA before I eat so it calms me.