Unexplained and undetermined GI issues - Welcome! - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Unexplained and undetermined GI issues

gallbladder abdominal pain nausea headache weight loss

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 blkhwksfan2010

blkhwksfan2010

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 June 2013 - 10:51 PM

Advertisement

Hello,

I am new to the IBS support group and I couldn't be happier to find a place with so many people experiencing similar issues that I am having.

About three months ago I had an upper endoscopy performed as I was having some indigestion issues and GERD symptoms.  I would wake up in the middle of the night with a mouthful of acid that had worked its way back up into my throat. After having the scope performed, I was diagnosed with some signs of gastritis, esophagitis and hiatus hernia.  9 biopsies were taken from my duodenum, stomach lining and esophagus and they all came back completely normal.  I was told to continue taking my Zantac and take extra caution as to when I eat before sleeping and also to stay away from carbonated beverages and especially alcohol.  I am not much of a drinker so the alcohol is not much of a problem.