How Can I Cure My IBS? - IBS Diarrhea (IBS-D) - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

How Can I Cure My IBS?

IBS diarrhea post infectious probiotics

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 SMoKeR

SMoKeR

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 14 November 2013 - 07:19 PM

Advertisement

Hi everyone,
This is my first post in this forum and I hope to find here a solution to my problem.

I'm 26 years old and my IBS has erupted about a year ago.

It all began when I started training in gyms and started using some compounds in order to grow muscle. I used a supplement called SAM-e and another one called puerarin and that's when the symptoms have started. I don't know which supplement caused the problem but I'm pretty sure it was the SAM-e.

At the same time there was an occasion where I ate 3000 calories in one meal and I got a food poisoning or a virus and was rushing to the toilet every 10 minutes all night long. Eventually I had to be rushed to the hospital due to dehydration.

This event has marked the beginning of IBS in my life and since then, I'm no longer able to eat as before.

Up until that point I could eat whatever I wanted and had no problems digesting anything, but since then my life has totally changed.

To figure out what's wrong I did many tests, such as:

• Blood tests
  • Stool culture and parasites
  • Colonoscopy
  • CT
  • Video capsule (where you swallow a capsule that has a camera on it and it photographs your whole GI tract)

In the end I was diagnosed as IBS since no irregularities were found.

Again, I must stress out the fact that before all this I never had any problems with digestion, I could eat whatever I wanted and I have no food allergies or intolerances whatsoever.

My IBS-D symptoms are diarrhea, gas, watery stools and frequent bowel movements.