Is something wrong? Do I have colon cancer? - IBS Constipation (IBS-C) and Chronic Constipation - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Is something wrong? Do I have colon cancer?

Metamucil Constipation colon cancer colace stretchy elastic

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 GameGuy

GameGuy

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 15 December 2014 - 03:13 PM

Advertisement

Hello, this is my first time posting here and I've never actually been diagnosed with a bowel problem like IBS but I have definitely suffered similar symptoms. 

I have a few questions and hopefully somebody can answer them.

Ever since I was a young teenager I have suffered from chronic constipation.  I would only have a bowel movement maybe 1-2 times a week and they would be VERY large. These were shaped like normal poop but just like 5 times bigger.  It was very painful just to poop.  However, a good portion of this WAS my fault.  I did not eat properly, did not drink enough fluids, and probably the biggest factor was I would resist the urge to poop FREQUENTLY.  This was due to several reasons such as wasn't at home (I've only recently learned to poop away from home), was too busy at the moment, etc.  This eventually led to a sore anus and then later anal fissures which would leave some blood streaks on my bowels occasionally.  The anal fissures began maybe 2 years ago.

The constipation began when I was maybe 14 or 15 and now I'm 27.