yeast infections with ibs? - Young Adult's Issues - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

yeast infections with ibs?

yeast infections ibs-a young adult

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 mads917

mads917

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 September 2015 - 02:07 PM

Advertisement

Hi all! I'm new to all of this and, admittedly, have sort of self-diagnosed myself with IBS-A. I've always been rather healthy, but 2015 has been the year of illnesses, doctor appointments, and frustration. I'm 20 years old & currently in nursing school (which is a whole load of stress in itself.) I've been doing a whole lot of research to place why I am suddenly having horrible intestinal issues and why they flare up. Finally coming to the conclusion that it's most likely IBS (I will be seeing a gastroenterologist soon to be completely certain), I find myself here with a question: have any of you ladies experienced recurrent yeast infections associated with IBS? I am faithful about hygiene, treating the onset of symptoms, etc., but am now experiencing my third yeast infection in the past two months. It's like nothing I do is helping, and dealing with all of my tummy issues flaring up and trying to keep track of triggers all at the same time is a bit overwhelming. Does this seem to be at all related to IBS or another issue entirely? Would appreciate any feedback! Thanks in advance!

#2 daneekaj

daneekaj

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 17 September 2015 - 02:38 PM

Hey, Girl.