Starting Linzess, need some advice - Prescription Medications - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Starting Linzess, need some advice

IBS-C CIC Linzess constipation

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MrsMcA

MrsMcA

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 19 January 2016 - 11:32 PM

Advertisement

After managing my IBS-C for about 8 years through diet and exercise and supplements, it has flared up over the past 3 months or so. I literally tried everything before finally sucking it up and going to the Gastroenterologist.....fiber supplements, Magnesium supplements, miralax twice a day, stool softeners, high fiber foods, eating prunes like it was my job, drinking 60-80 oz of water a day. I finally gave up after for the second week in a row having to do an enema in order to have a BM and being so sick that I had to call out from work. I am an ER nurse and literally have never called out sick but 2 other times in my life. Once because of food poisoning and the other when my sister died. Needless to say, this was my breaking point.