Leaky Gas MANAGED! - Leaky Gas (LG) / Incontinence / Odor - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Leaky Gas MANAGED!

leaky gas fbo

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 MrMcFartsalot

MrMcFartsalot

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

• IBS Penpal

Posted 29 November 2016 - 07:46 PM

Advertisement

Hey, guys. I had leaky gas for the last three months, quit school, still go back to school to volunteer as a researcher, and life was a b*tch, is still is... Here's what I found out about myself:

Note: I AM NOT A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL, I AM ONLY PROVIDING INFORMATION ABOUT MY CONDITION.

To summarize:

Suddenly couldn't hold in my fart anymore. Don't ask why, I just couldn't. So for the whole month, I was leaking flatulence, smelled like ###### because I either had diarrhea or constipation. And everyone in public transportation or class would just gag and cough. Went to the doctors, ruled out IBD, no inflammation in colon, don't know about IBS. Never went back to the GI after he prescribed me omeprazole and dicyclomine. Didn't help with the leaky gas, but helped with constipation. PCP told me it was caused by depression (BUT MY CONDITION CAUSED MY DEPRESSION, YOU TWAT). Never went back to him. I stopped going to both because no one is taking my suggestions.Psych doctor thought I was bipolar and suicidal (mind you, I was suicidal at that time but not crazy enough to skill myself), prescribed me zyprexa. Didn't take that ######. DON'T EVER $$$$$$ING TAKE MEDICATION IF YOU KNOW NOTHING SERIOUS IS WRONG WITH YOURSELF. THESE MEDS CAN CAUSE PSYCHOSIS IN NORMAL PEOPLE.

What I realized:

I don't have leaky gas when I am focused on something or not anxious. Still can't hold my gas in, but f*ck that. I don't care anymore, I'm living with it.

Defecate every morning before heading out. Pooping before you go into the concrete jungle will decrease the smell of the leaky gas.