Excruciating pain - Welcome! - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Excruciating pain

Excruciating Constipated diarrhea Abdominal Pain

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Emmajane1

Emmajane1

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 February 2017 - 04:58 PM

Advertisement
Hi I'm new to this ibs forum so here goes! I was diagnosed with ibs a couple of years back and still continue to struggle. Last week though I had excruciating pain in my abdomen, pretty much all over, more so on the left. I was at work and had to bend over in the super market and stop what I was doing and I couldn't even speak! I hobbled to the toilet and sat in horrific pain but nothing would come out until half hour of pain! I was expecting a whole lot of loose stools but nothing! I call it constipated diarrhea, has ANYONE experienced this with ibs???

#2 SamanthaK

SamanthaK

• Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts

Posted 28 February 2017 - 10:29 PM

Cramping yes! Raw ginger or ginger tea is a big help but call your doctor!

#3 Rboe

Rboe

Prolific Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts

Posted 26 March 2017 - 12:25 AM

Yes. I get it occasionally. In the beginning of my diagnosis I was given some medication from the ER for it. After I was treated for Candida, the cramping has decreased enough that I have not been to the ER with my IBS. I do still have cramping , but much less often. I have considered asking my doctor about getting meds, but honestly, I really hate meds unless truly needed and the cramping is not that often any more. Sorry, no real advice. But you are not alone.

#4 BrwrMom

BrwrMom

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 April 2017 - 11:22 AM

Yes. I primarily have excruciating back pain which can radiate to my side.  Thankfully it is usually just on one side, although it can be either side with each incident.