Diagnosed With IBS?! Still convinced it's colon/bowel cancer :( - General Discussion - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Diagnosed With IBS?! Still convinced it's colon/bowel cancer :(

ibs cancer colon cancer bowel cancer flat stools mucus flatulence abdominal pain

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 JayW91

JayW91

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

• IBS Penpal

Posted 22 November 2017 - 02:10 PM

Advertisement

Hello Everyone!

I'm new here, in fact i'm new to IBS and relatively new to Health Anxiety sleep.png 

Firstly I'm a 26 Year Old Male, from the UK. Weighing in at 13st 12lb so slightly overweight..

No family history of any colorectal cancer as far as I'm aware and no IBS etc as far as I'm aware again..

So, lets get into my issues.. bare with me as this may be a long post *I Apologize now*

Things started going a bit weird about a month ago, when out of no where, I started experiencing sharp chest pains in the left side.. At first I ignored it as it was very short period but they kept on coming and eventually I went to Google ( Silly Me! ) - Obviously I was greeted with hundreds of pages relating to a heart attack. That was it I was dying I thought.. Panic Attacks and restless nights ensued until, I decided to go to the GP - She ran all the basics - all came back fine and she sent me on my way. I had relief for all of 3/4 hours. Then it was back - I was CONVINCED I was dying, panic attacks and pains carried on until I ended up in A&E where they hooked me up to a ECG and told me I was fine. Nothing wrong there at all and it was a Panic Attack!

Thankfully, after this my symptoms subsided and then along came the bowel issues sad.png