Low FODMAP traveling - IBS Diarrhea (IBS-D) - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Low FODMAP traveling

travel new york low fodmap

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jw1591

jw1591

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 June 2018 - 12:35 PM

Advertisement

Hi, I am new to low FODMAP and heading to New York city in two weeks.  Because I just started, I am not sure of what specific things I can tolerate. I'm very nervous about finding places to eat in nyc and not having any problems there.  Has anyone been to  New York city or lives there and has had good experiences with any restaurants?? 

• Ermine likes this

#2 Ermine

Ermine

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts

Posted 25 June 2018 - 12:59 PM

Not that I know anything about NYC, but I'm sure there are loads of options in a huge city like that.  One thing I do recommend is to take with you a few on the road items that you know are safe to help you regulate if you can't find what you need in the time you need it which is what happens to me especially if I'm traveling with other people.  Trader Joes snack items are a favourite.

Looking stuff up online and getting a restaurant guide is great for planning ahead.  That is how I survived San Francisco. lol

Have fun!

#3 awilli91

awilli91

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

• IBS Penpal

Posted 26 June 2018 - 12:46 AM