New ibs diagnosis made me more depressed? - Your Story - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo
- - - - -

New ibs diagnosis made me more depressed?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 KitKattCrafter

KitKattCrafter

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

• IBS Penpal

Posted 11 August 2018 - 05:10 PM

Advertisement

Hello! so this is my first time really participating on a forum in general so im totally out of my zone with all this but im gonna try this out. smile.png

My story...I am now 33yo... Moved to a state with almost no sun and no one told me to take Vit D supplements to help ... so about 6 years ago i had this crazy painful Gallbladder attack and they said hey! you got stones the whole thing needs to come out! so out came my Gallbladder and the said a big factor in that was my Vit D deficiency .i was down to 5.. your supposed to be between 30-80.... no issues for about 2 years after other than fatty foods.. which i didn't mind actually lol made me eat a bit better.. go figure ...

about 2 years after i started getting these crazy episodes bloating with heart palpitations, the shakes, hard to breath .. the works...numerous ekgs and tests found i have a healthy heart no HA or Stroke so they blamed it on stress.... well i finally found a correlation between MSG and these attacks... got rid of msg... bam no more attacks..

about 7 months ish later... it started happening again... so without the darn drs who never seem to listen to me.. i figure out nitrates were the next culprit... sooo now im no msg no nitrates low fat diet... (I really miss my bacon btw)

Had a second child 3 years ago july <3 my bubbies ... than everything changed its like i was living with constant D my attacks were happening more often.. the Drs said it was GERDS did a upper scope... no signs of reflux damage or anything like that no Hiatal Hernia.. yay me?