IBS, colon cancer, New symptom Anxiety - General Discussion - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

IBS, colon cancer, New symptom Anxiety

ibs constipation colon cancer diarrhea

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 EinsteinOnTheBeach

EinsteinOnTheBeach

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 August 2018 - 03:11 PM

Advertisement

I'm sure this is an annoying topic, but I'm new to all of this and would like advice from everyone with more knowledge and experience. 

Here I go, talkin about my poop

I'm a 28 year old female and for the past 3 weeks I've had constipation, diarrhea, longish broken up thin stool, loose  tiny pencil thin stool (broken/piled up), one small cigar thickness lumpy guy, or unformed loose stool. No normal sized (I would vary from loose to nice ~*snake*~ poo previously). I've also experience pressure on my rectum and the feeling of incomplete movements. Sometimes just one very small loose movement a day or none at all for 1 or 2 days. Also some irritation inside the rectum. Urgency to go sometimes, but not with the feeling of indigestion except one day I ate spicy jerky and I had a really "spicy" reaction lol. My doctor thinks I have IBS, and this would make some sense as most of my life I've had really intense gas problems, bloating, gas pains, indigestion, and loose stools about once a week. 

Recently I went through a very stressful period that is ending, but now I'm having intense anxiety about this. I've never not had a normal movement for this long. And, of course, I Dr.Googled and it said that persistent thin stool could be a sign of a blockage from a tumor or something. I'm scheduling with a gastro tomorrow, but I was just looking for some advice.

It's hard for my anxiety to let me feel like something so out of the ordinary could be anything but something very serious.