IBS cure/treatment (Ex-IBS-C curious about funding) - General Discussion - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

IBS cure/treatment (Ex-IBS-C curious about funding)

ibs leaky gut glutamine cure treatment funding

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 riskdebonair

riskdebonair

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 November 2019 - 12:49 PM

Advertisement

I used to have IBS-C.  I had it for quite a few years not knowing what it was for the most part of it.  It was hell.  At my worst I was eating honey to keep myself from disintegrating. 

I'm from the UK.  The NHS was useless.  At first I thought I had parasites.  I have a biochemistry degree so I researched a lot into what was possibly wrong.

When a doctor finally told me I had IBS, I took that as a bullsh*t diagnosis, as IBS doesn't really mean anything other than "we don't really know".  

Anyway I developed a cure over the summer based on available research and mapping together the disease.  It is heavily glutamine based to help repair the intestinal wall, with also other stuff to modulate the microbiome. 

I had certain starch and gluten intolerance.  After making and trying my stuff, my digestive pains vanished.  I forgot what normal digestion felt like.  Last month I began eating starches again, no problem.  I can eat large platefuls of stuff no problem, and I am pooping and farting like a prince which is amazing. 

I'm not sure if my gluten intolerance has vanished.  I no longer have a twisting feeling in my gut when I eat gluten containing foods, but I might still be having a slight immune reaction, as the gluten has theoretically entered my blood stream and reacted with my white blood cells, making it an allergen.  Time should sort that out, but I have also developed an idea to reset immune response to gluten.