Newbie Here - Long time IBS-A or M Sufferer - Welcome! - IBS Self Help and Support Group Forums - IBSgroup.org
Advertisement

Photo

Newbie Here - Long time IBS-A or M Sufferer

IBS-A IBS-M Anxiety Depression h. pylori

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 goldSun20

goldSun20

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 October 2020 - 04:51 PM

Advertisement

Hello Everyone,

I'm a Newbie on this website so I hope I'm posting this in the right place.

I've been suffering with what I've just learned today on this website actually is IBS-A or M and Yes, I am in the 2nd day of an attack after some time with IBS-C and more stable and relatively stress free.  I'm also in treatment for GAD & Major Recurrent Depressive Disorder with a LCSW at my local medical center. Although I am not currently taking the Lexapro that was prescribed.  I'm hesitant to take medications and or anything else that I've not taken before.  Has anyone else been helped when taking Lexapro with their IBS-D?

My IBS-D is greatly intertwined with or caused by my Anxiety & Panic Attacks.  When I am distracted, happy and busy I'm fine.  But as soon as that Anxiety and the Fight or Flight Hormones hit my digestive system usually first thing in the morning, I'm suffering the rest of that day and sometimes into the following day with IBS-D.  It's so frustrating especially during these stressful times we are in now. 

I also suffered and I was told recovered from h. pylori years ago but I feel like I never really recovered from it fully and my digestive system or more precisely my Intestinal tract never recovered fully.  I've always wondered if h. pylori can go into the intestinal track too and the treatment didn't target that area or not?  Does anyone know?  I also had my gallbladder out years ago  too.