Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. My name is Richy and I have been battling Ulcerative Colitis for 38 years. I experienced my first symptom when I was 20, about 1 year after receiving a Tetanus shot. At the time, I had no idea what was happening to me. When I was 33, I experienced the worst flare-up of my life which put me in the hospital for a week. Since then, I have seen 3 different GI Dr’s, subjected my body to steroids, anti-inflammatory drugs, colonoscopies, etc, etc. Over the last 25 years, I’ve had several minor to moderate flare-ups that I attributed primarily to stress. Since the spring of 2015, most all of the stressors have been eliminated from my life and the couple of flare-ups between 2015 and 2021 were mild and lasted only two or three weeks. Long story short, over the last 38 years, I have tried just about everything modern medical science, nutritional health practitioners, and Chinese medicine can recommend to get UC into remission.