Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Banned
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been batteling a problem with my bowels for the past 4 or 5 months. Unlike some of this board, I know how I got the problem. Basically I have a lot of gas. I is a general feeling of discomfort and then sharp stabbling pains in my lower abdomen at times--especially in the morning hours. In the evening it seems to get weaker, but never completely goes away. My stool is firm but a lot softer than normal. When I pass gas it is very loud and sometimes I have to force it out. My stomach makes all kinds of churning nad gargaling noises--especially in the morning. Another symptom is that there are frequent sensations that I suddenly need to go--it's like I'm having a diarrhea attack. But, I really don't have to go. It's just that feeling. Anyway, I got this disease from a prostitute. I "dated" the same girl about 3 years ago, and I got very similar symptoms, but that time they went away after a few days. For some foolish reason I "dated" this girl again a few times recently, and now they symptoms did not go away. I don't mean to be rude or graphic, but for the sake of clarification I did not have anal intercourse with this girl. It was either contacted oral or vaginal. So, my point is, this disorder is some kind of bug. I don't discount that some people may attribute their problem to something other than a bacteria or virus. That could very well be, but in my case I know it was a bacteria or virus type issue. I haven't sought a cure yet. I don't much believe in doctors. I haven't worked in over a year either due to it being difficult to find a job now. I wonder what kind of job I can get that I would be able to deal with this problem. I thought about driving a truck, but I'm not sure. Another strange thing about my problem is that when I pass gas, the gas has no odor, but it comes out very strong and loud. Anyone else with symptoms similar