Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been for anther session with the chiropractor, and it has been suggested I see my doc about an ultrasound. In the course of massaging my stomach and fixing my ribs she and her hubby were marvelling over my aortic pulse which is very strong, and when he pursued it further...recommended an ultrasound.Anyone have an experience like this?Kylie

·
Registered
133 Posts
Yes, I am a physician and a strong abdominal pulse is a poor indicator, but may be diagnostic of an aneurysm. It also happens in a lot of people without an aneurysm. Don't be alarmed, it's more common than we think. An ultrasound test is inexpensive and since they've planted the seed, for your piece of mind, you might do it. Also, they are more uncommon under 60. Hope this helps, Dr David Dahlman, Cincinnati

·
Registered
10,398 Posts
quote:Yes, I am a physician
You are? Your web page says you are just a chiropractor.

·
Registered
1,529 Posts
"Just a chiropractor"???? Flux, your prejudices are showing again. A Chiro is fully within their rights to the title of Doctor. We all know YOU are not a Doc, yet you respond to a message to "Dr Flux" and never correct the person..... Feeling a little weird about that yet?(Ok, 'nuff flux bashing, I probably just started something .... AGAIN) [This message has been edited by maggiew (edited 03-05-2001).]

·
Registered
133 Posts