Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been considering accupuncture to treat my pain, diarrhea, and of course weight. I would like to know if there are others who have tried this and what are your experiences? I am still new to IBS-D only diagnosed a year and a half ago. lately the diarrhea has been getting worse. I used to go 3-4 times a day and lately it has been 6 -7 times a day along with the pain flaring up. Thanks for your help in making my choice.

·
Registered
43 Posts
I have been considering accupuncture to treat my pain, diarrhea, and of course weight. I would like to know if there are others who have tried this and what are your experiences? I am still new to IBS-D only diagnosed a year and a half ago. lately the diarrhea has been getting worse. I used to go 3-4 times a day and lately it has been 6 -7 times a day along with the pain flaring up. Thanks for your help in making my choice.
I tried acupuncture once, on the recommendation of an asian friend, and found it did not help. Rather unusual experience, makes me chuckle remembering it. The Chinese guy stuck me good with pens from head to toe. What helped me the most with my severe IBS-D was eating a paleo/ low carb diet, vitamin D3 and fish oil. I was just reading an older article about how D3 can help with GI conditions. Thought to post the link. Good luck! Hope you find relief. http://nephropal.blogspot.com/search/label/leaky%20gut

·
Registered
195 Posts