Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been sufferring from IBS-LG for the past 5 years. The only time i am not bothered by it is when i have had a few drinks. I know that this can be linked to a stress issue because booze helps mello you out, and it seems to relax my colon. The problem is that i am really starting to drink way too much. The only way i can go out with friends anymore is if i have a few beers before i meet with them, and then i end up getting drunk throughout the night. I have fun going out but just dont like the fact that i HAVE to drink to go out of the house. I have started drinking sometimes before i even go out to run errands and stuff like that. I am not saying i am a full blown alcoholic or anything, but i am definitely developing a serious habit with getting drunk. I have always been the party type so i like to drink, but i dont like that i HAVE to drink to feel comfortable. Unfortunately that's how it has been since this ibs started, been getting worse as of late...

·
Registered
120 Posts
trying2maintainits good when you have found something that helps to lessen your pain with ibs, but the fact that its alcohol...i dont know...thats a bit too risque'...dont you think? You might want to try other alternatives, if possible, for your safety, and the safety of others.

·
Registered
4,034 Posts