Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been reading these boards a lot over the past week, especially while feeling lousy, and I would like to introduce myself to you all and offer you a word of thanks.Firstly, I'm a 26 year old male and I have IBS, and have been actively suffering with it non-stop for 10 months now. I think I had mild symptoms of it before that time. I've been worked all up, over, inside and out (as I'm sure you can all relate), and I'm currently taking Celexa and Lomotil with inconsistent results. I'm married to a wonderful woman, have no children, 1 persian cat, and a hound dog.I am very interested in this community, as both a patient with IBS, and as a health professional, I'm a biomedical researcher, currently finishing medical school as well.I would like to thank you all for your openess and support for IBS patients. Especially the brochure for people who don't have IBS (from "Molly"). I've found that over the last months I've slipped into a mild funk/depression/guilt about both my social life and my professional life. I haven't used this to show anyone yet, but it really put things in perspective and made me remember this isn't my fault.CMC

·
Registered
1,821 Posts