Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, My name is Mario I am a 26 year old Network Technician and I have IBS. My stomach problems started about 5 years ago, too much junk food and bad eating habits made me pass gas. But not any ordinary gas, but the kind that could clear a room. As a full-time student, I had know health insurance. I went to a free community clinic where they determined that I had the H-Pylori bacteria. The doc told me not to stop treatment for two weeks under any curcumstances. But I did because I felt this numbness near my liver. After a couple of months I went to another clinic where I prescribed a diffrent set of medicince to get rid of the H-Plylori. This time they made a mistake at their Pharmacy and I was overdosing on antibiotics! I got bad "D". My stomach was never the same. So now I have IBS and if it was not for my wife and Infant son I do not know what I would of done. I hope this info is of any use to anyone out there. Maybe you too got IBS from to many Antibiotics. On that note what is a Probiotic? Take Care and God Bless

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hi Mario26, I have had IBS for years, but I;m just recovering from a month long flareup.It was one of the worst I have had and I know it was because I had a sinus/ear infection and was on antibiotics for ten days.I will never take antibiotics again.

G

·
Mario... there isn't any one thing that can be blamed for causing IBS. The reason for that is that IBS is only one component of a global collection of related autoimmune symptoms that collectively form a functional disorder. No one knows for sure what causes IBS or its sister components. There are things you can do to temper your IBS symptoms however. Eric can point you in some positive directions that will help to educate you about this complex syndrome and show you some ways that you can temper the symptoms. Good luck

G

·