Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
PLEASE NOTE: This is not a question about whether you agree with mr Hellinger or not!Linda_in_NJ: What's more, mr Hellinger does not think ones mom is bad in any way. It's not at all about that. It can e.g. be that the mom's mom died when the mom was small and she wasn't able to get the care she needed when she grew up. Such things may affect future relationships. Does that really sound weird? I don't think so.Loopy: Dads certainly have an effect on kids, but not necessarily on their stomachs. I have not yet heard about anyone that has no mom. As far as I know, both a mom and a dad is required for each child.

·
Registered
66 Posts
I know that, just my mum died. Still think it is rubbish. Any connection could be made, just because it is common in a few people surveyed does not mean it is true overall. Like the stork/baby analogy. (Sorry I'm a psyc student.)

·
Registered
33 Posts
Loopy. I'm sorry your mom died. Was that recently?Mr Hellinger has found out this correlation (and many other) from psyc sessions with a large number of persons, so I want to check if this could be the case for IBS in specific.If everyone that has viewed this question would have taken part in the poll, I would have much more than "a few" answers. I'm waiting for more.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Loopy, I'm verry sorry your mom died. That must have been (and be) hard. May I ask what age you were when she died? Was that before you got IBS?Mr Hellinger has made a large number of psyc sessions from which he came to the conclusion and I wanted to make this poll to see if it is true for IBS:ers in specific. If everyone that has viewed this poll would have taken part in it, I would already have many answers.All who read this and have IBS: Please also look and vote in my other two polls.

·
Registered
9 Posts