Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to IBS. It all started about 2 years ago after I had a bad reaction to an infection in my body.I was put on several different medications to clear up my infection with in turn weakened and really wrecked thelining and strength of my small and large intestines and bowel.I came across this medication: Bavolex and am wondering if anyone has tried it and can give me some positive or negative feed back on it ?I have started a new job and because of the STRESS I am having panic/anxiety attacks and my system is going between constipation and diahrea, like how I felt 2 years ago when I was realy sick with the infection.Tired of feeling this way and I can't quit this new job, I am a single person and only have myself to pay the bills each month.Doctor did put me on Ativan but all it does is make me sleepy. I need to find a natural medication that I can take and combinewith a healthy diet and lots of excersise.Hope someone out there can help me.Thanks so much.

·
Registered
34,955 Posts