Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am kind of new to IBS. I have had it since lastyear, this morning I want to the bathroom and had bloody diarrhea. Does anyone know why? And, my other question is how does someone with IBS get any nutrition when going to the bathroom 10 times a day? Any help would be appreciated, thank you!

·
Registered
168 Posts
How much blood was in your stool? People with IBS can have blood in their stool if they have an associated hemorrhoid, etc, but it's not a hugely common presentation of the disease. Have you ever been evaluated for inflammatory bowel disease? Either way, I recommend contacting your doctor because it's a change that they would want to know about.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your input. I have only been diagnosed by word of mouth, meaning I told her my symptoms and she told me that I had IBS. I don't have hemmoroids and have never had the blood before. My stool is mucusy like it always is but with the blood now. It really scares me, I do not have insurance and I know she would want a Colonoscopy done. As, I have a history of Cancer in my family.

·
Registered
34,955 Posts