Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone!This is my first time posting. I have IBS and im a senior in college. Ive had it throughout my 4 yrs but this yr has been the worse (with my thesis due by the end of this semester, so has the stress..so im not really suprised). the very worst part for me is the stomach noises- the gurgling, swishing noises. i can deal with pain and cramping because its very personal but the noises are just ridiculous because everyone can hear- sooo embarrassing!! and then leaving the class is embarrassing too. so i dont know what to do. has anyone else had this problem?? if so, have you found anything helpful???

·
Registered
7 Posts
Um, i think that maybe a little bit of stretches and meditation might help, i'm just trying it myself, so i'm not sure, hopefully thats an idea. I also like to do a little exercising(not overdoing it) and then i lay on my stomach and let it relax at least 20 minutes before i have make an appearance where people will hear the gurgles and rumbles. hope this helps you, kerry

·
Registered
15 Posts