Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a college freshman and recently these year while in school I was diagnosed with having IBS and its so hard having to deal with it especially in a college setting. For me it's hard when my IBS acts up and I'm late to class or not feeling well enough to go and people give me #### for it asking where I have been and why I'm always late ,etc. I wish it were so much more easier to deal with IBS in a college setting.

·
Registered
35 Posts
hey i totally feel you i am a college freshmen also and this first semester has been TORTURE!! and i live on campus so im away from home.. ugh. i also have fibromyalgia? which is a lot of pain in my back? it sux ~Suwaiah, 18 swedderb###yahoo.com

·
Registered
18 Posts
I am also a college freshman and I even took a year off between highschool and college and I still find the ibs very hard to deal with. I have good days and bad days, but my bad days are awful. My roommate (I live on campus) never knows how to react to me because I am always in a chronic stage of sickness...always one things after another. I cannot stand trying to be in school, have ibs/anxiety/depression. It is hard and it is the pits. My advice is to find as much support as possible. The more I find support and those willing to listen - the better I do

·
Registered
479 Posts