Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,I have been suffering from sever constipation since 2000, i am trying to use natural medicine and proper food to cure it but unfortunately i haven’t had much success, my heart rate increases a lot just after elimination, then it comes back to normal, dose anyone have similar effect? how come my heart rate increases suddenly only after i eliminate?

·
Registered
34,955 Posts
Sometimes a BM can effect the nerves that control things like heart rate and blood pressure (the vagus nerve for one).Are we taking a full blown tachycardia attack, or just a few beats a minute faster?If you are talking a lot faster then you should get that checked out. They may have you wear a monitor for a few days to see what is going on when the heart rate changes.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi there,this is my first time on here too !After years of opiate induced chronic constipation ( 240mgs morphine sulphate per day )and that old set like concrete feeling I decided that last week I would stop all the laxatives that I have been taking ( lactulose, movicol, bysacodil, syrup of figs, senna etc ) and a myriad of other remedies that really hadn't worked if at all and try something else.I had regularly been washing out with warm soapy water after about 5 - 6 days of food to remove the blocks of iron that were in my bowel as this was my only real way of getting things at the tail end moving and out. As you can imagine, sometimes this was taking up to 2 hours of holding water in and hobbling about ( cannot walk very well) and praying that my stools would empty and that I could feel some relief from the agony!Well, I had been getting a swimmy head and my heart would also race and generally a weak, jelly like feeling all over but not for very long, in fact the wierdest feeling when larger stools came out.I have very high blood pressure and wondered whether that might h