Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I apologise if this post may upset one or two people.After years of IBS D and the 100's of problems which this brings, I finally thought the fight was over when I started to take Loperimide (3 per day) some 6 months ago. However after such a long period of not constantly searching for the nearest loo I seem to have (again) taken a step back.I am a self-employed taxi driver and I am unfortunately beginning to hate the job. I ALWAYS ask customers where they want to go before I start on a journey incase I may not make it. 20-30 mile jobs are out the question!My toilet habits are now ridiculous. I MUST be completely empty before I go to work, as there are no toilets in a cab, I work nightshift too, so no loos available anywhere.This is where it gets bad: If I feel a poo is round the corner but the lopermide is holding it back, I now feel the need to get it out.... er, manually. (!)When I know there is nothing inside me I then feel ok to go to work.I now feel a colostomy bag is just on the horizon. This would solve ALL my problems!Are there users who have had an operation and what happens from start to finish.Sorry about the post but I needed to tell someone.If I had an operation I believe it would open up my life again, and my wife and kids.Thanks

·
Registered
31 Posts