Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys...going to try and make this story short. I'm a 2nd year college student and my 1st year of college was full of missed classes and bad grades (Totally due to my IBS, I was an excellent student in high school) I was allowed 1 extra semester, instead of getting kicked out of this big university for failing to get a 2.0 GPA. I had to petition the university and everything. As my extra semester came to a close (this month) my grades had improved to above a 2.0 but i still may get kicked out for my cummulative GPA not being above 2.0 (Understand?) I live on my own, in an apartment w/roommates, who are unaware of my IBS. To get to the point, my parents (who live close by and moved to my city to be closer to me after I moved away to college)seem to think I'm just being lazy and not trying. They are threatening to make me move back home, work part time and go to community college part time. My concerns are....I don't EVER want to move back home, more stress for meMy roommmates/friends will all wonder why I left and I don't want to tell them about my IBS.My parents think I'm full of #### w/this IBS, even after I've has a colonoscopy, endoscopy, etc...this situation has severely depressed me, I do not know what to do. Any help or advice you could give me would be tremendousl appreciated.thanks for understanding....------------------19 year old female, college student,*D* type Email me Katz16000###yahoo.com

·
Registered
100 Posts