Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was going along merrily with some pretty good control over my IBS-D symptoms. At night there was pain, but no toilet trips for the most part. In the morning I had pain and "D" until about 1030 am, then I could pretty much go about my day, planning just about anything after 11am. Now everything has changed. I now have the "D" until around 1 or 2 then at night I am waking up with pain and "C" followed by "D".My diet has not changed, and I am pretty depressed about the while thing. I HATE IBS, and I wish it would go from wence it came.------------------Brenda S, R.N.This too shall pass !Although I am a nurse, nothing I say here should be taken as medical advice, its only personal experience. See your own doctor for any medical questions & answers.

·
Registered
369 Posts
My symptoms have changed over the years from occasional stomach cramping to alternating C & D. I have had D for about three years. Even though I take calcium and it helps, I still get occasional bad bouts of pain and horrible D. I had a bout last night and today. Could have been from the meatball sub I ate on Wednesday. Anyway, I think IBS is ever changing in some people.It has gotten worse for me over the years. I keep waiting for it to stop
Wishful thinking.....

·
Registered
369 Posts
My symptoms have changed over the years from occasional stomach cramping to alternating C & D. I have had D for about three years. Even though I take calcium and it helps, I still get occasional bad bouts of pain and horrible D. I had a bout last night and today. Could have been from the meatball sub I ate on Wednesday. Anyway, I think IBS is ever changing in some people.It has gotten worse for me over the years. I keep waiting for it to stop
Wishful thinking.....

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·