Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A person in the medical field said that I may have CFS, after i told them my symptoms. I have had these symptoms for about a year and a half to two years. I have extreme fatigue and feel tired and exhausted all the time. It doesn't matter how much sleep I have or if I/or don't take naps. I wake up feeling terribly exhausted, like I haven't slept at all. I NEVER feel totally awake and refreshed. I struggle to work and fight through exhaustion throughout the day. I can barely keep my eyes open throughout the day. This obviously affects my work/ especially since I am a teacher. When I get home I have to go straight to the bed and lay down. I have to set my alarm or I will sleep all evening. After an hour or two I try and get up and go work out for an hour. Sometimes I am able to, sometimes not. I walk in a haze constantly. I have ibs, anexity, night sweats, stomach pain, nasesea, confusion, and other symptoms. I hate that it affects my time with my family and work. Does anyone have thoughts about this? I haven't been to my gp yet. Thanks!

·
Registered
34,955 Posts
It is fairly common for people with IBS to have issues with CFS (or the other way around...kind of a chicken and an egg situation).Because of this we have a CFS and Fibromyalgia (another thing that often is found with IBS) section of the board. I'm going to move this down there so the people who have issues with this and post there may be more likely to see it.One other thing to look at is sleep disorders. Things like sleep apnea can cause someone to feel they never get refreshing sleep. You can also have that in combination with other things, but excessive daytime sleepiness is usually a clue to at least look at that, especially if anyone ever mentions that you snore.

·
Registered
3,150 Posts