Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wow. Why didn't I look for a message board about IBS sooner? When I found it today and started reading some of the posts, I cried. It's so nice to be reaffirmed that there ARE people like me. People who really understand what it's like. My family tries...but they just don't get it!About me: I'm 22 yrs old. I graduated from college in May in Fashion Design. I lived in New York City the summer of 04 bc I was required to do an internship. I don't know how I did that-I had minimal symptoms then too. I think I just knew that I really HAD to do that job...so I got through it. After school though I just couldn't imagine moving there. So I applied to some jobs in the Columbus OH area, and had one interview right after grad. OH my was that terrible! I posted in another spot about how I was on LexaPro...and it just made me want to throw up-and didn't really control any IBS issues. I wasn't eating bc I would either trigger my IBS or get nauseous. I was a wreck at the interview, and didn't get the job. I then decided to start my own jewelry business, mainly bc I could work at home. This was great...and I went almost the whole summer with no symptoms. Ever since X-mas it's gotten really bad again. At about the same time, I realized to take in the income I would like, I'd need a real job too. I got hired as a Part Timer for BMW, and was excited but very nervous. You know how it goes...I wake up 2 hrs bf work just so I can try to relax. I go to work an hour early and spend a good part of that time in the bathroom. I live on my Immodium in the mornings. I don't eat breakfast. I eat a sm salad for lunch. Usually by then I'm feeling a little better. Here's the prob though, and one reason I think I've been so bad-I'm working in a call center, so I'm going to be tied to my phone after training. I can't handle the stress! I try not to ever tell people abou