Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to all,I have been an IBS- D/C/P sufferer for a long time. This all sounds so hard to talk about and I'm a nurse!!!! I dealt with my share of patients with bowel troubles,but I never thought I'd be one of them. I just had my gallbladder out ### 13 days ago for stones. I'm having a hard time understanding what direction to go here.Since I'm not primarily D or C, it's hard to tell whether to do fiber or not. Just a nutrigrain bar and milk in the morning, then lunch (like today I had a cheesburger with pickle and onion) and it the P, cramping and gas hit about an hour after I ate lunch and the explosive D hit! I feel so out of balance. I am trying to lose weight but it seems that fiber (raw veggies, dried beans, broccoli, etc) keep me in the bathroom and miserable. I am seeing you all are having lots of success with what you're doing. I read in an earlier posting about Caltrate.The Ezekial bread seems rather popular. What kind of advice do you all have? I'm tired of hurting and being miserable! My doc tells me "high fiber" diet,Levsin (2x/day) and Acidphex for the heartburn and chest discomfort.I also am on Celexa and Wellbutrin for anxiety/depression. I was hoping that having my gallbladder out would take care of some of this problem but"it's back!!!!!!!!" Any advice would be appreciated!Thanks,janie39

·
Registered
1,031 Posts