Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, this is my first time on this site. My boyfriend has confided in me that he has an undiagnosed bowel condition (which he is very embarrassed to discuss) I am aware that it is very painful for him to go to the toilet, constipated! He started bleeding when going to the toilet approximately 1 1/2 years ago, and he continued to ignore this, but now everytime he goes to the toilet he constantly bleeds, and I know he is in a lot of pain. He had a colonoscopy one month ago, and they found nothing, he has had tests for cancer, and thank god once again they found nothing. Last week he went into hospital and had a Botox injection in some muscle in his rectum, apparantly aimed to relax this muscle, but this has not happened, he continues to bleed and be in pain. The doctors have said he does not have haemorrids or a fissure. The doctors do not know what is wrong with him. My boyfriend is a very stressed person, that internalises stress, he works 60 to 70 hours a week on his feet,
and gets very tierd. I do not know if he has IBS or exactly what the symptoms are, would someone please let me know what IBS entails, can it be affected by a bad diet (which he has) would wine drinking affect it, Is it brought on with stress (as he is a stresshead). I would like to be able to present him with some information, so he could identify his symptoms, and take the information along to a doctor. My email address is annettekk###goconnect.net if anyone would kindly be able to give me some advice. I do realise that there are many bowel disorders, and I am not trying to be a home doctor, just trying to help him out with a little information.

·
Registered
342 Posts