Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, this is my first time here so hello to all! I've had stomach/bowel problems for roughly 6 years now, and as far as I can tell it's down to IBS. I've seen doctors about this (who weren't particularly helpful), and they put me on Colofac the 1st time, and Colpermin the 2nd and 3rd times. When these didn't have any effect I then tried a product called 'Colon Clean' (lovely name!) which is something I believe is called 'Physillium husks', which you take in water, and not only did they not work either they were especially foul. As my desperation continued, I tried an entire course of hypnotherapy, and then colonic irrigation in the hope that they would succeed where medicine had failed, but again, no joy. I'm sure I don't have to tell anyone how horrible, debilitating and humiliating all this can be, and so because I really have had enough of effectively losing any chance of a normal life to this condition I did a search on the net, which not only led me here, but first of all to a site promoting a product called 'molocure', which if the testimonials on the site are anything to go by would suggest that it is extremely effective in removing/lessening the effects of IBS. I was quite prepared to try it until I saw the price (roughly �112 for a jar of tablets) but if they are as good as they say then I will gladly part with the money. I was wondering if anyone on these boards has heard of or had any experience with this product? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
336 Posts