Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hello everyone. I posted on here a couple of months back about my problem and unfortunately I still haven't been able to find a reliable cure :-(. I will firstly copy my old post in here to show people the original problem, then I will state what I have done since and hopefully someone will be able to give me some final hope with suggestions. Sorry for repeating the post but I really need any help I can get :-(.
sparky18 said:
Hey everyone, I'm not sure if this is the right forum since I don't believe my problem is IBS however I couldn't find a suitable sub-forum to post it in so if an admin wishes to move the thread please do so. Well...I am 18 years old and have just recently met a wonderful gf, so I want this problem to end ASAP! As the title says, I have a really embarrasing problem which is, quite simply, starting to ruin my life. No matter what I eat, or in some cases what I drink, five to ten minutes later my stomach starts rumbling terribly. I will try to give as much information as possible and I appreciate any feedback at all.The problem, surprisingly enough, only started to be an issue when I began college 2 years ago. Up until that time, I had never experienced such a problem and my eating habits and life style haven't changed at all.Some of the things which could be causing it which I have found myself include:Varied eating times, sometimes I go a long while without a meal. (max 8 hours)Varied sleeping times, I do not really have a regular sleeping pattern.I don't eat much fruit & vegetables, and quite a lot of junk food.Now some of you may be thinking I have alread diagnosed the problem..however recently I have improved all three areas above and nothing has changed. At all. . I even tried to reduce how much I eat, but that caused the same problem as my stomach growled out of hunger.So far, the only way to stop the flatulence is to break wind and bu