Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm sorta new here, been reading the forums for awhile, but never posted.I was diagnosed with IBS-D a year ago, but I've had problems for 3 years. The GI who diagnosed me a year ago only did some blood tests and listened to my symptoms. He put me on Levbid. About 4 months ago, I started getting worse again, serious pain and D getting worse. My best friend dragged me to student health (I'm a 3rd year engineering student) and the doc there decided that the GI a year ago didn't run all the right tests. So I've had serious blood tests run (antibody tests for celiac sprue, blood count, electrolyte, all of the standard ones) and a abdominal and pelvic CT scan. All of that came back normal. So I went to a GI who then decided I needed a colonoscopy and an endoscopy. I'm having both done on Friday. The thing is that I've just been getting worse and worse since my GI visit a month ago - really bad pain to the point where I can't do anything, serious D, no appetite, and every time I do eat, I get D and pain within a half an hour. I'm really careful about what I eat, I basically live off of water, plain bagels, peanut butter, and pasta. I'm so tired of being sick. Any body have any suggestions???? I'm supposed to go visit my boyfriend in Turkey next month, he's doing study abroad there for a year and I'm really nervous about being able to go....thanks for letting me rant....

89 Posts