Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just recently been told that I have IBS. Any advice on control and diet would be very much appreciated. I am very new to all of this and have been given that much advice from "non sufferers" in particular that I am very confused. Would appreciate some help from people who know what their talking about.Is there any good books? x

·
Registered
348 Posts
Hi MadgeI am a 52 year old female who has lived with ibs diarrhoea for over 30 years.My best advice to you is to go onto .. - this site will give you lots of relevant advice and also has message boards which are excellent and also recipes.This site is also good - if you search through you will probably find a lot of relevant topics to your situation.Oh, and as far as advice from people wo do not suffer - I would "politely" ignore them.Judith

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi JudithThank you for your message, I have been doing a lot of reading on the various topics on this site, which I have noted. I suppose its just trial and error as far as the diet is concerned.But its nice to know there are other people out there who have similar problems who I can ask questions as and when I need too. What do you take for Ibs? Doctor has given me FibreGel and Colofac tablets. I Find FibreGel a bit hard to take as I find it very sickly and the tablets do not seem to work very well. Im supposed to be going away this weekend but I just feel sick, tired and still find myself running to the toilet in the mornings! I am only 31 years old and feel 99! Is there anything else you can think of that I can take? x much appreciated

·
Registered
348 Posts