Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a 26 year old female. I have had IBS for almost 4 years. I am very new to this web site. I posted a letter a week ago but i can't find it now. I am at the end! I have seen ALOT of doctors and i am currently taking an expermental drug (that is not working) and I still have D every day. The pain i have is unbearable and i'm always on the darn toilet. I can bearly make it to work and when i get there i am in the bathroom alot. I take immoudium every day. I usually take about 12 to 24 EVERY DAY! I can't go anywhere with my husband or daughter because i need to be near a bathroom. I weigh only 100 pounds and getting smaller. The doctors medcine does not help at all (Paxil and Amitriptline). They say IBS comes from stress but i think stress comes from IBS!!! Sometimes i get sucidal but i hang in there for my family even though i am a burden to them. PLEASE - IF ANYONE HAS SUGGESTIONS - I WOULD APPERACIATE ANYTHING THAT MIGHT HELP!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
April Z, I don't think I have any suggestions for you (was going to say Paxil, since it has been such a big help for me), but I would like to be of encouragement. I know it's silly for me to say "hang on" when you obviously are suffering alot.....but I just hope you have hope. Are you religious? I'm not a fanatic, but consider myself to be pretty devout. I think that praying is a big help.....I don't mean reciting specific already-written prayers (although there's nothing wrong with them either)...I mean talking openly and honestly with God...pouring out your heart and your suffering. It certainly can't hurt. I've just said a prayer for you myself. What do the doctors say you have? Is it IBS, or something more serious, like Crohn's? Take heart...I do believe we are never given anything that is too hard for us to handle.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·