Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I have recently been diagnosed with IBS and have been feeling exhausted, bloated and uncomfortable, I am studying for upcoming exams and find it hard to get motivated or at the very least feel very tired shortly after starting to study. Does anyone else feel like this?

·
Registered
584 Posts
You may want to try a good multivitamin to supplement your diet. Sometimes that can help with the tiredness, as you might not be getting a good amount of all nutrients due to an altered diet.I'm exhausted lately, have to take a nap pretty much every day at work. Though mine is more an effect of a bunch of new drugs they've put me on. I do get bouts of fatigue normally, but I've never been floored like this.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for that, thats terrible about the exhaustion, I find it hard to get to sleep with the bloating pains, sometimes they keep me up for hours, with no relief and I suppose that probably causes a lot of the tiredness.I feel very bloated tonight and uncomfortable, just want to cry!!

G

·
huge hug, careful near belly,)we have all been here now and again, im going through the why me stage! i use hot water bottle and curl up with a book till pain goes, takes a while tho.,

·
Registered
142 Posts
ails...i know what you mean. Because of my constipation, bloating, gas, and sheer discomfort, I find it difficult to study as well. I'm really tired because I can't sleep because of the anxiety and discomfort I am in, which simply perpetuates my fatigue feeling. IBS is horrible

·
Registered
479 Posts