Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone!!I was diagnosed in March of 99 with IBS-D, but have had this little problem since the day i was born. I have a favor to ask.I am a sophomore in college. I have to give a 6 minute speech in my Advanced Leadership Developement class, it can be on any topic. But 6 minutes is a long time to talk, something i know i can talk about to fill up time is IBS. I don't feel embarrased talking about IBS to everyone in my class, problem, I have years of information, But what i would like to include is your personal input to make them understand what its like to like with IBS. Or anything you suggest i should include. I thank you for you help!!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
WOW! What a great opportunity. Consider using Molly's brochure as your 'ground work'. It's simple, basic, yet still gets th point across.I would then address some of the research and optionsout there, such as LEAP, calcium, Lotronex, etc, and focus on the need for this to be taken seriously, more money to be spent on looking for a cure.Please keep us updated, I'm sure you're going to do an outstanding job!!------------------Color Rainbows in the Rain

·
Registered
620 Posts